Kaltenbrunn Pilgrimage Church
Top experience
In 1285, a knight built the first chapel on the current location of the pilgrimage church. In 1511, Kaltenbrunn in the Kaunertal became a place of pilgrimage for the Landsknechts from Tyrol all the way to the Flemish Netherlands. After it became derelict due to natural causes, it was officially re-opened in 1982 after a complete renovation and restoration to become 'OUR DEAR LADY OF KALTENBRUNN'. Opening hours: daily from 11.00 to 18.00
contact
Wallfahrtskirche Kaltenbrunn
Nufels, 6524 Kaunertal