Culture and customs Back to overview

Guided tours sheep wool factory

-

Ried

Sheep wool factory | Museum | Shop

Preserved factory building with contained water-powered machines in Ried in the district of Frauns.

Let us take you back to a bygone era and tell you how valuable products are made by hand from wool from regional Tyrolean mountain sheep using water-powered machines that are up to 100 years old.

In the sales store you can buy knitting wool, felt wool, homemade knitted sheep wool socks, gloves, figurines, carpet seat covers, schnapps & liqueurs and much more.

Cost guided tour: € 7,- per adult
Children up to 16 years free of charge

Registrations / questions directly at Gabriel Schöpf +43 680 312 50 85

Opening hours salesroom:
(knitting wool, felt wool, homemade, knitted sheep wool socks, gloves, figurines, carpet seat covers, honey, schnapps & liqueurs and much more).
Thursday & Friday: 05.30 pm to 07.30 pm
Saturday: 09.00 to 12.00 am and 02.00 to 05.00 pm

Guided tour of the sheep wool factory + subsequent liqueur and schnapps tasting:
Saturday 14:00 Meeting point (with advance reservation).
Individual dates after telephone consultation

Important information: only cash payment no card payment possible!

Dates

-
Saturday, 22.06.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 29.06.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 06.07.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 13.07.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 20.07.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 27.07.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 03.08.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 10.08.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 17.08.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 24.08.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 31.08.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 07.09.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 14.09.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 21.09.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 28.09.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 05.10.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 12.10.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 19.10.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 26.10.2024, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Event location
Schafwollfabrik Frauns
Hnr. 101, 6531 Ried
Contact
Schöpf Gabriel
Hnr. 101, 6531 Ried

Similar events

Pfunds
every Tuesday
04.06.2024 - 24.09.2024
Culture hike
Altfinstermünz Fortress
Ried
every Tuesday
18.06.2024 - 24.09.2024
Visiting the restored saw mill
Old sawmill newly restored
Ried
08.06.2024 - 07.07.2024
Exhibition ‘Back to the future’
Three artists, three works, one idea
Ried
every friday
14.06.2024 - 11.10.2024
Visiting Sigmundsried Castle
Pfunds
every Monday
03.06.2024 - 23.09.2024
People & stories
Info walk
Pfunds
Saturday
29.06.2024
Peter & Paul Church Day
Pfunds
Pfunds
Top Event
18.08.2024 - 24.08.2024
Pfunds-Kerle Week 2024