Culture and customs Back to overview

Guided tours sheep wool factory Ried

-

Ried

Sheep wool factory | Museum | Shop

Preserved factory building with contained water-powered machines in Ried in the district of Frauns.

Let us take you back to a bygone era and tell you how valuable products are made by hand from wool from regional Tyrolean mountain sheep using water-powered machines that are up to 100 years old.

In the sales store you can buy knitting wool, felt wool, homemade knitted sheep wool socks, gloves, figurines, carpet seat covers, schnapps & liqueurs and much more.

Cost guided tour: € 7,- per adult
Children up to 16 years free of charge

Registrations / questions directly at Gabriel Schöpf +43 680 312 50 85

Opening hours salesroom:
(knitting wool, felt wool, homemade, knitted sheep wool socks, gloves, figurines, carpet seat covers, honey, schnapps & liqueurs and much more).
Monday - Friday from 18:00 to 20:00
Saturday from 08:00 to 12:00 and from 13:00 to 17:00

Guided tour of the sheep wool factory + subsequent liqueur and schnapps tasting:
Saturday 14:00 Meeting point (with advance reservation).
Individual dates after telephone consultation

Dates

-
Saturday, 18.12.2021, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 25.12.2021, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 01.01.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 08.01.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 15.01.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 22.01.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 29.01.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 05.02.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 12.02.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 19.02.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 26.02.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 05.03.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 12.03.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 19.03.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 26.03.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 02.04.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 09.04.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 16.04.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Saturday, 23.04.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM Saturday, 30.04.2022, 14:00 - 04.00 PM
Event location
Schafwollfabrik Frauns
Hnr. 101, 6531 Ried
Contact
Schöpf Gabriel
Hnr. 101, 6531 Ried

Similar events

Top Event
09.10.2022
Ried autumn market
For further information
Regional craft and farmers' market
Ried